Category Archives: News

Sony Pictures Classics Buys ‘Still Alice’ To Launch This Oscar Season

still

EXCLUSIVE: Capping yet another busy day of Toronto deals, Sony Pictures Classics is closing a low-seven-figure deal for Still Alice, the pic written and directed by Richard Glatzer and Wash Westmoreland. The label plans to release the film for Oscar season. It has gotten strong notices for Julianne Moore, who stars with Alec Baldwin, Kristen Stewart, and Kate Bosworth. She plays a cognitive psychologist who faces the early onset of Alzheimer’s. This is the first deal that calls for a berth in this year’s Oscar race, though many said that the Michael Shannon-Andrew Garfield pic 99 Homes has the same kind of designs when it gets a deal. The deal was brokered by CAA. The film is playing in the Special Presentations section of the festival.

 

Source

Posted in News | Tagged , , , , ,

Julianne Moore Talks Working With Kristen In ‘Still Alice’

kristen-stewart-julianne-moore-still-alice-set-photos-march-2014-_5

As for the actors who played her character’s children — Kristen Stewart, Kate Bosworth and Hunter Parrish — she called out Stewart in particular. “She’s so extraordinary and has so much compassion in her performance,” she noted.

Source

Posted in News | Tagged , , , ,

Kristen To Attend The New York Film Festival On October 8th

kstewartfans-cosm

Clouds of Sils Maria

Olivier Assayas, 2014
Switzerland/Germany/France | German and French with English subtitles | Format: DCP | 124 minutes
Continue reading

Posted in News | Tagged , , , ,

Toronto Film Festival Schedule Update (‘Clouds of Sils Maria’ & ‘Still Alice’)

TIFF-logo-598

 

Thursday, September 4th

‘Sils Maria’ Press and Industry Screening:
5:15PM ET/ 10:15PM BST/ 11:15PM CET.
Where: Scotiabank 12.

‘Sils Maria’ North American Premiere:
Screening starts at 9:45PM ET/ 6:45PM PT / (2:45AM BST/ 3:45AM CET
Who is attending: Olivier Assayas, Juliette Binoche and Chloe Moretz. (Kristen can’t attend because of filming commitments for Equals)
Where: Princess of Wales Princess of Wales.
Live Stream:
Not 100% sure but I think E! will provide a live stream.

Friday, September 5th:

‘Sils Maria’ Screening at 9:30AM ET.
Where: TIFF Bell Lightbox Cinema 1

Saturday, September 6th:

Mavericks Conversation With Juliette Binoche at 2PM ET/ 7PM BST/ 8PM CET. 90 Mins.

Where: Glenn Gould Studio.

Monday, September 8th:

‘Still Alice’ World Premiere screening:
5PM ET/ 2PM PT/ 10PM BST/ 11PM CET.
Who is attending: Julianne Moore, Wash Westmoreland & Richard Glatzer.
Where: Elgin/Winter Garden Theatres Winter Garden Theatre.
Live Stream:

Tuesday, September 9th:

‘Still Alice’ Press and Industry Screening: 8:30AM ET.
Where: Scotiabank 13.

‘Still Alice’ Screening: 3PM ET.
Where: Ryerson Ryerson Theatre.

Thursday, September 11th:

‘Still Alice’ Screening at 12PM.
Where: Ryerson Ryerson Theatre.

‘Still Alice’ Press & Industry screening at 1:45PM.
Where: Scotiabank 3.

 

Source

Posted in News | Tagged , , , , , ,

‘Still Alice’ & ‘Clouds of Sils Maria’ TIFF Screening Dates & Times

‘Still Alice’

knjjjjikjo

World Premiere September 8th.

Continue reading

Posted in News | Tagged , , , , ,

‘Clouds of Sils Maria’ To Premiere During The New York Film Festival

rs_560x415-140415133822-1024.Clouds-of-Sils-Maria-Juliette-Binoche-Kristen-Stewart.ms.041514_copy

Clouds of Sils Maria (U.S. Premiere)

Olivier Assayas, Switzerland/Germany/France, 2014, DCP, 124m
English and French with English subtitles

Maria Enders (Juliette Binoche) is a middle-aged actress who soared to stardom in her twenties in a play called Maloja Snake, in which she created the role of a ruthless young woman named Sigrid who engages in a power game with her older boss. Now an established international actress, Maria is considering the role of the older woman in a heavily promoted revival, with an infamous young superstar (Chloë Grace Moretz) as Sigrid. Maria and her savvy personal assistant (Kristen Stewart) prepare for the production at a secluded spot in the Swiss Alps, in a series of stunning scenes that are the beating heart of Olivier Assayas’s brilliant new film. What begins as a chronicle of an actress going through the paces of celebrity culture (fashion shoots, official dinners, interviews, Internet rumors) gradually develops into something more powerfully mysterious: a close meditation on time and how one comes to terms with its passage. An IFC Films release.

 

Source

Posted in News | Tagged , , ,

Kristen Makes Forbes’ List Of Highest Earning Actresses

ef3

#10 Kristen Stewart

$12 million

With “Twilight” in her rear view mirror, Stewart is now focused on building a career outside of playing Bella. Upcoming films include “American Ultra” with Jesse Eisenberg and “Still Alice” with Julianne Moore.

 

Source

Posted in News | Tagged , ,